Make your own free website on

Tournament banner


Bender Division

Beauregard Division

Orleans Rebels JR Orleans Rebels 19U
Kanata Pirates 19U Port Perry Angels JR
Nepean Sharks 19U Quebec Provincial
Plattsburgh, N.Y. Vermont Rockets

BENDER DIVISION:   This division is named in honour of the 1st president of the Orleans Amateur Fastball Association, Mr. Frank Bender.  Since its inception in 1972, Mr. Bender worked from his garage, acting as the president, scheduler, treasurer, equipment manager, and coach.  The Orleans Amateur Fastball Association's membership has now grown from a total of 12 players (in 1972) to over 1000 members (in 1999) and is regarded as one of the premier fastball associations in the area.   Thank you Mr. Bender!

BEAUREGARD DIVISION:  This division is named in honour of two of the hardest working volunteers the Orleans Amateur Fastball Association has ever come across, Bernie and Lise Beauregard.  Time and time again, Bernie and Lise could be counted on to go above and beyond the call of duty in assuring that there would be a place for all Orleans residents to play recreational or competitive fastball.  Thank you Bernie and Lise!